DIY Encouragement Banner

Hey guys!

So everyone needs a little encouragement now and then. Why not be the first one to offer some? 🙂

A friend of mine recently got a new job and I decided to make a little “encouragement banner” as a reminder for the tough times.

 

IMG_8770.JPG

It’s so cute and you know what? it’s so easy – you can make one for someone too! (Or yourself!) Let’s get started!

IMG_8761.JPG

What you’ll need:

  • Quotes on small pieces of paper (size is totally up to you!)
  • String
  • Pegs (I used small ones :D)
  • Puffballs (optional)
  • Glue! (not in the picture above, sorry!)

IMG_8752.JPG

I started off by painting some quotes on small pieces of paper. You can paint, draw, or just write the quotes on color or patterned paper – whatever you like! You can even print some out, but nothing beats handmade goods, aye? 😉

If you know the specific situation your loved one is going through, you could choose certain quotes that speak to those situations as well 🙂

IMG_8766.JPG

Next, I picked out the small puffballs of my collection and glued them onto my pegs. This is optional – you could go with plain pegs but the fluff is too irresistible for me! If you’re using big pegs, I suggest big puffballs! 😀

IMG_8769.JPG

You’ll end up with such cute pegs! ❤ (This picture makes me so happy heh)

IMG_8775.JPG

Finally, I stacked the pieces of paper together and twirled some string around it. You’ll want to cut a long string that is enough to peg up all your quotes.

Then, I found a small box to fit the quotes, string and pegs in 😉

IMG_8772.JPG

And there you have it! When the receiver of your gift takes out the different elements from the box, they’ll figure out what it is and I’m sure will love it! ❤

I hope you guys give it a try because this DIY is simple, cute, and most importantly, thoughtful 🙂

Thanks for reading! ❤

 

Author: artsyklutzy

A 19 year old girl from Malaysia who is learning new things every day

4 thoughts on “DIY Encouragement Banner”

Leave a comment